Futurecraft Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Futurecraft Forums

A forum dedicated to communication and innovation!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Welcome, one and all, to the Futurecraft Forums!

Carbon Nanotubes

Go down 
+13
Keon
Tiel+
Shiva
Ivan2006
Richard_cypher
Captain stufuzzycat
fr0stbyte124
Caramell
Avenger_7
Grand Imperial Thunder
torrentialAberration
Hierarch Fenway
GLaDOS
17 posters

Are SPACEVATORS a good question?
HECK YA!
Carbon Nanotubes Vote_lcap47%Carbon Nanotubes Vote_rcap
 47% [ 14 ]
No. I'm not good at making choices.
Carbon Nanotubes Vote_lcap20%Carbon Nanotubes Vote_rcap
 20% [ 6 ]
ALL HAIL THE DOCTOR!
Carbon Nanotubes Vote_lcap33%Carbon Nanotubes Vote_rcap
 33% [ 10 ]
Total Votes : 30

Poll closed

AuthorMessage
GLaDOS
Infantry
Infantry
GLaDOS

Carbon Nanotubes Empty
PostSubject: Carbon Nanotubes   Carbon Nanotubes Icon_minitimeTue Aug 28, 2012 9:37 pm

I propose (oohhh, fancy wording) that Futurecraft has carbon nanotubes. They wouldn't be useful as ship parts, but they would find their use in space elevators (or SPACEVATORS!) that would have to be manufactured in orbit, and dropped into the ground like a Rod From God ( I call that as a band name). After that you can ride it to and from space, and it would be cheaper (in the long run) then constantly using dropships to ferry troops and supplies. You could also use it as a giant power cable as well a a elevator, making fusion reactors in space and ferrying the power back to your city on the planet's surface.

EDIT: Oh and by the way, just as a extra, here's a picture of a nanotube at the molecular level!
CARBON
Back to top Go down
https://futurecraft.forumotion.com
Hierarch Fenway
DEV
DEV
Hierarch Fenway

Carbon Nanotubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Carbon Nanotubes   Carbon Nanotubes Icon_minitimeTue Aug 28, 2012 10:40 pm

I've heard of this magical matter, carbon.