Futurecraft Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Futurecraft Forums

A forum dedicated to communication and innovation!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Welcome, one and all, to the Futurecraft Forums!

Eazymc's Development Log

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
eazymc
DEV
DEV

Eazymc's Development Log Empty
PostSubject: Eazymc's Development Log   Eazymc's Development Log Icon_minitimeMon Sep 03, 2012 3:38 pm

Hello all, I know nobody knows me so I'll intro myself, my name is Chris, I'm a Java and web programmer IRL. So now you know about me Very Happy

Anyway, I'll make this nice and simple. Don't post requests here. I will request moderators simply delete anything that is a request unless the request of course is coming from a senior development member (anyone with a blue or red name), then by all means request away.

Here's what I've gotten from my conversation in the applications thread as to what I'll be working on (or helping with):

-3D Component Context Crafting Framework
-Model importing
-XML/LUA model generation/creation
-shipyard system (kinda fuzzy on the details of that, will have to read Keon's log)
-power framework, computer controls (danice was working on this)
-Server-travel stuff (w/e it was ectrimble started on)

I'll be working on this in my spare time over the next few weeks so I'll keep this updated with my progress.

UPDATES:

2012-09-05: Inter-server travel started.
2012-09-18: Inter-server listener/talker finished, testing tomorrow.

DETAILS

2012-09-18 - I've worked through a few issues, but have finally gotten the listener and talker's to work with the Minecraft engine. I'll be running an initial proof-of-concept test tomorrow.